Home > general > E-mail courtesy….

E-mail courtesy….

Yesterday, I composed a mail to my friend and he did not reply me any word. It really hurts me. She did the same thing once more. I don’t know why she does not follow the email courtesy. I hope and wish, she and some one like her will read my post.

something I feel should be regarded as communication courtesy over email .

They are :

1. If some one write you a mail , don’t forget to send him at least an acknowledgement / thank you mail in return. Every time, I get no reply for some mail I sent to somebody , it really hurts me… 😦 I believe the feeling is same for others who writes mails.

2. If you need some time (even day / week ) to compose the mail , at least let him/her know that you will write to him/her at the possible quickest time.

3. If you are on leave (for some days) set auto reply features so that some one who have sent you mail can know your status.

Posted by :

Prosunjit Biswas

Categories: general
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

