Home > About me > Feeling like the most stupid

Feeling like the most stupid

It seems I am good at nothing….Feeling like the most  stupid one. When I feel like that stupid, it calls me up to a story of a stupid, insane person I used to know.

One of my mother’s uncle  was insane . People around him did not like him neither he did like others. Nobody took him to work. Eventually, he had nothing to do, no way to pass his time. After so many of his idlest days,  he started doing   something. It turns out he once  got a  hoe and with it he started digging  the earth. This time also he was alone but not lonely.  He used to dig  all the time – when he was in full stomach or in hunger;  Whenever he was sad, or  angry or even glad. He did it in the sun, or even in the rain. People used told him a mad. They laugh at him. He was also furious at them. Day by day, he was getting worse, so was the hole he was digging. I know no more of the story. But Now he is no more. But the hole he used to dig was turned out to be a big pond in the middle of the village my mother used to live. People calls it “pagoler pukur” – pond of a mad man. I was there many time in my childhood. I even used to fish a lot there.

Anyway, I    wish I had a hoe and a land to dig into.  Probably, I can not be as  stupid  as he was , but I will try.

Prosunjit

@ Chase Hill Apt,

on 07/31/2013 , 12:38 PM

Categories: About me
  1. nima
    August 1, 2013 at 1:36 pm

    nice story.feeling sorrow for that man.but he found work.and he did that.that was the only objective of his life.see every person has something to do/

    • prosun
      August 1, 2013 at 1:54 pm

      Thanks.

  2. nima
    August 1, 2013 at 1:36 pm

    nice story.feeling sorrow for that man.but he found work.and he did that.that was the only objective of his life.see every man has something to do/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

